Connecting European Neuroscience

Slots in national courses in 2017

In partnership with IBRO-PERC, FENS has launched this initiative to support MSc and Ph.D. neuroscience students - European and non-European - to broaden their knowledge and acquire international experience by participating in short courses organised by the NENS schools.

The FENS and IBRO-PERC stipends of 750 EUR each are intended to cover travel and accommodation costs for master and Ph.D. students (European and non-European) interested in attending short courses outside the country where they are studying or residing.  


FENS and IBRO-PERC stipends are available in 2017 for the following courses:


            - Start your application. Deadline: 15 April 2017.

            - Start your application. Deadline: 6 May 2017.

  • ***

            - Start your application. Deadline: 1 June 2017.



Transylvanian Experimental Neuroscience Summer School - TENSS* (Pike Lake, Romania, 1-19 June 2017): SWC PhD Systems in Neuroscience, London, United Kingdom. * The amount for each of the IBRO-PERC stipends to attend TENSS is of 500 EUR, while the registration fee is fully waived for the 4 selected awardees. Application closed on 12 March 2017.


ELECTRAIN 2017 - Extended Methods Course in Electrophysiology (Göttingen, Germany, 8-19 May 2017): Göttingen Graduate School for Neurosciences, Biophysics and Molecular Biosciences (GGNB). 

  • The FENS and IBRO-PERC stipend awardees for the ELECTRAIN 2017 course are:
  •          - Pierre Lecouflet (Ph.D. student, France)
  •          - Biswaranjan Sahoo (Ph.D. student, India)
  •          - Ana Elisa Speck (Ph.D. student, Brasil)
  •          - Priyadharishini Veeraraghavan (Ph.D. student, USA)
  • *****

What they say about the Slots in National courses

    • Contact
    For enquiries, please contact the NENS Office:
featured image

NENS exchange grants available

The NENS exchange grants are intended for master and PhD students registered within NENS member schools or programmes. Applicants are expected to spend a period of one to three months at a NENS member school of their choice in a different European country for the purpose of methodological training. Application deadlines: 15 April and 15 October.