Connecting European Neuroscience

Past NENS and CHET Committee Chairs

CHET (Committee High Education and Training) was established in July 2014 and it has been created from the merge of two other committees: NENS (the Network of European Neuroscience Schools) and Schools committees

Harry Steinbusch
(2004 - 2006)
Manahan-Vaughan, Denise
(2006 - 2010)
Hornung, Jean-Pierre 
(2010 - 2012)
Rossi, Ferdinando 
(2012 - 2014)

Past NENS Committee Members

2004 - 2006

2010 - 2012  

Harry Steinbusch,  the Netherlands, Chair          Denise Manahan-Vaughan, Germany
Kiki Thermos, Greece
Ulrich Dirnagl, Germany

Jean-Pierre Hornung, Switzerland, Chair
Pavle Andjus, Serbia
Ferdinando Rossi, Italy
Tomi Taira, Finland
Jolanta B. Zawilska, Poland


2006 - 2010

2012 - 2014  

Denise Manahan-Vaughan, Germany, Chair
Pavle Andjus, Serbia
Jean-Pierre Hornung, Switzerland
Mariken de Krom, The Netherlands
Jolanta Zawilska, Poland
Asla Pitkänen - Ex officio, FENS Secretary-General 
Alois Saria - Ex officio, FENS Treasurer

Ferdinando Rossi, Italy, Chair
Fernando de Castro
, Spain, Chair 
(from February to July 2014)
Anne King, United Kingdom
Heiko Luhmann, Germany
Tomi Taira, Finland


Past CHET Committee Members

2014 - 2016

Michael Hausser, UK
Gal Richter-Levin
, Israel