Connecting European Neuroscience

Names of the 2010 Kavli Prize Winners Announced

04 June, 2010 in FENS News

Names of the 2010 Kavli Prize Winners Announced

The Kavli Prize was awarded to eight scientists whose discoveries have dramatically expanded human understanding in the fields of astrophysics, nanoscience and neuroscience.

Three US-based scientists - Thomas Südhof , of Stanford University School of Medicine, Richard Scheller, of the biotech company Genentech, and James Rothman, of Yale University - are the joint recipients of the neuroscience prize for their work to reveal the precise molecular basis of the transfer of signals between nerve cells in the brain.

Read more about the 2010 Kavli Prize winners and their work at Pictures of the Kavli Prize winners are also available from this website.

News archive