FENS Award winners 2008 selected

07 February 2008


07 February, 2008 in FENS News

FENS Award winners 2008 selected
FENS is pleased to announce this years FENS Award winners:

FENS EJN Award 2008: John O’Keefe, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience at University College London (UK)

FENS EJN Young Investigator Prize: Thomas Klausberger, Senior Scientist at the Anatomical Neuropharmacology Unit of the Medical Research Council in Oxford (UK)

Boehringer Ingelheim FENS Research Award 2008: Pascal Fries, Principal Investigator at the F.C. Donders Centre for Cognitive Neuroimaging in Nijmegen (The Netherlands)

GlaxoSmithKline Neural Stem Cell FENS Research Award 2008: Gerd Kempermann, Professor at the Center for Regenerative Therapies, Department of Genomics of Regeneration in Dresden (Germany)

All four Awards will be presented in Geneva during the Forum of European Neuroscience 2008 (July 12 – 16, 2008). The prize winners will give special lectures at the meeting.