FENS new leadership announcement

01 July 2024


FENS is proud to welcome FENS President Ole Kiehn, FENS Secretary General Panayiota Poirazi and FENS Treasurer Aniko Korosi as they begin their active terms in FENS leadership from 2024-2026. 

Carlos Ribeiro Francesca Cirulli
Ole Kiehn Panayiota Poirazi Aniko Korosi

We would also like to congratulate the following FENS officers and committee members who were elected by the Governing Council in June 2024.


Paola Bovolenta (2024-2026) 

Secretary General-elect

Mathias V. Schmidt (2024-2026)


Ewelina Anna Knapska (2024-2026)

Host Society Committee chair for FENS Forum 2026 in Madrid

Maria Dolores Ledesma (2024-2026)

Programme Committee chair for FENS Forum 2026 in Madrid

Emre Yaksi (2024-2026)

Communication Committee

 – Luisa V. Lopes, Member (2024-2026)

 – John Simon Butler, Member (2024-2026)

Committee for Higher Education and Training (CHET)

 – Ana João Rodrigues, Member (2024-2026)

 – Michaela Fenckova, Member (2024-2026)

 – Ivanka D. Markovic, Member (2024-2026)