IBRO-PERC, The Brain Prize and FENS stipend awardees

Following the assessment of the submitted abstracts by the FENS Committee of Higher Education and Training (CHET), the awarded participants with a IBRO-PERC, The Brain Prize and FENS stipend to attend the Spring Brain Conference 2017 (listed in alphabeptical order, based on the family name) are:

Jocelyn Barnes Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
Gürsel Caliskan Otto-von-Guericke University, Magdeburg Institute of Biology, Germany
Jose Maria Carames Theodor Instituto de Neurociencias de Alicante, Spain
Joana Filipa Duarte Center for Neuroscience and Cell Biology, Institute for Biomedical Imagining and Life Sciences, Portugal
Hanna Dumanska Bogomoletz Institute of Physiology, National Academy of Science of Ukraine
Panna Hegedüs Institute of Experimental Medicine, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary
Jung Hoon Jung Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea
Joshua Kim The Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Chenglin Miao Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience, Centre for Neural Computation, Norway
Andrea Moreno Centre for Cognitive and Neural Systems, The University of Edninburgh, United Kingdom
Gido van de Ven MRC Brain Network Dynamics Unit, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Tomonori Takeuchi The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Steffen Wolff Harvard University, Center for Brain Science, USA
Latefa Yekhlef San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Italy